Bring me to life

Detta får bli dagens låt. Den är inte ny direkt, men fortfarande lika bra. Jag blev påmind om låten för ca 2 veckor sen när jag såg den här videon: Bring me to life. Hoppas det går att se den!

How can you see into my eyes like open doors?
Leading you down into my core where I've become so numb
Without a soul, my spirit sleeping somewhere cold
Until you find it there and lead it back home

Wake me up inside
Wake me up inside
Call my name and save me from the dark

Bid my blood to run
Before I come undone
Save me from the nothing I've become

Now that I know what I'm without
You can't just leave me
Breathe into me and make me real
Bring me to life

Wake me up inside
Wake me up inside
Call my name and save me from the dark

Bid my blood to run
Before I come undone
Save me from the nothing I've become

I've been living a lie
There's nothing inside
Bring me to life

Frozen inside without your touch
Without your love, darling
Only you are the life among the dead

All this time, I can't believe I couldn't see
Kept in the dark but you were there in front of me
I've been sleeping a thousand years it seems
Got to open my eyes to everything

Without thought, without voice, without a soul
Don't let me die here
There must be something more
Bring me to life

Wake me up inside
Wake me up inside
Call my name and save me from the dark

Bid my blood to run
Before I come undone
Save me from the nothing I've become

I've been living a lie
There's nothing inside
Bring me to life



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

Emelie Ceder

Bloggen mitt i vardagen; Om en mamma till en 2-åring med två ringar på fingret, som arbetar med HR och som aldrig tröttnar på att umgås med folk.

RSS 2.0